You can either delete Instagram account permanently or deactivate it temporarily. These are two different things and should not be confused with each other. It is very easy to delete the Instagram account. However, when you delete it; your account is gone forever. On the other hand, you can disable or deactivate your account. It will not delete the account but it will deactivate it. It means people will not be able to look for your account. Most importantly you can easily activate it by logging in at any time.
Delete Instagram Account Permanently:
Here is a simple guide to delete your Instagram account.
- Login to your Instagram account on your computer.
- Now open the Instagram’s special delete your account page.
- It will take you to the below page.
- It will ask you to select the reason behind your decision to delete the account.
- Once you select the reason it will offer you some how-tos to fix your issues without deleting the account.
- If you still want to delete instagram account permanently then you will have to add your password.
- Now click on “Permanently delete my account” to delete your account.
Please note it will delete all your data and information from Instagram. You will not be able to recover your data once you delete your account permanently. Most importantly you will not be able to sign up again with same username.
How to Deactivate Instagram Account?
- Login to your Instagram account on your laptop.
- Tap on the profile icon
- Now click on the edit profile
- Scroll down and select “Temporarily Disable Your Account”
- On the next page it will ask you for the reason
- Provide the reason and enter your password to deactivate your account
Re-Activate your Disabled Instagram Account:
If you want to re-activate your Instagram account then it will hardly take few seconds. All you have to do is open Instagram on computer or mobile. Now login to your account using username and password. And it will activate your disabled Instagram account.